Sprout Voxbox Review (Influenster)

voxbox

Since this is my first post regarding Influenster on this site, I figured I’d explain a little bit about what the site is about before moving onto the review.

Influenster is a website where you can write product reviews and get sent voxboxes with products for you to review. I’ll post old reviews from previous voxboxes at some point so you all may read them and get a rough idea of what all you can get. There’s always some type of theme to it that you may qualify for – or it could just have products from brands like L’Oreal, Covergirl, Reese’s, Sally Hansen, etc. The best thing about this program is that it’s FREE.

If any of you would like more information, please let me know and I can send you a link to join the program if you’d like.

Now, onto the voxbox…

Each voxbox will come with a card that has a list of the products, the value of each item, a short description, social media accounts for the brands, and some hashtags that you may include. All that they ask is that you disclose that you got the products for free and to test out.

hearts

The first product that I tested out was the Hair Food Moisture Collection (Valued at $9.99 per bottle.)

Jpeg

 

You can purchase these from Target. I very much enjoyed the honey apricot fragrance that mine had. I also loved the fact that after washing it, my hair felt so much softer and healthier. The shampoo itself is silicone free, paraben free, and mineral oil free while the conditioner is just paraben free and mineral oil free.

The second product I tested out was the Vichy LiftActiv Supreme (Valued at $42 for a 50 ml jar.) It also came with a foil packet of Vichy LiftActiv Supreme 10 (Valued at $45 for a 30 ml jar.)

Jpeg

I tried the LiftActiv serum and then passed both the small jar and the foil packet onto my mother. I’m in my early twenties so I don’t have any signs of aging and my mother has been looking for products for anti-aging. I didn’t really care for the scent of the product and, throughout the day, I kept smelling baby powder coming from my face.

The third product I tried was the Curate Bar in Dark and Tempting flavor (valued at $1.89 for a single or $6.49 for a four-count carton.)

I actually really enjoyed this bar. I was a little hesitant on the thought of eating something with balsamic vinegar in it but you could actually just taste a tiny hint of it mixed it. I could really taste more fig than anything which reminded me of Fig Newtons. Overall, I was quite pleased with this sample.

The fourth product I tried was the Eatsmart Spicy Black Bean Tortilla chips (valued at $3.99 per bag.)

I actually split these with my mother and we may or may not have eaten the entire bag in one sitting… It’s made with fourteen grams of whole grain, gluten-free, and made with non-GMO ingredients so I’d call it a more “healthy” choice than what we could have been munching on instead. I was pretty pleased with the flavor although it was a little spicier than I thought it would be – I actually had to stop eating because my mouth couldn’t handle the heat but I’ve never been a really big spicy food eater (jalapenos are as far as I go.)

The fifth product I tried was the ECOS laundry detergent in mangolia & lily (valued at $10.15 for 100 oz. or $16.90 for 170 oz.)

I wasn’t a huge fan of the scent at first when I put my clothes in the washer but after drying, I noticed that you couldn’t really smell anything. I’ll definitely be sticking with my Tide, I’m always hesitant on trying new detergents because I had a bad reaction to a Gain detergent last year and I’m starting to get another allergic reaction but I don’t think that’s this detergent because it’s supposed to be hypoallergenic.

The last product I tried was the Orgain Organic Protein Powder in Vanilla Bean (valued at $23.99 for a 1 lb. jug.)

Jpeg

I’ve never tried protein powders before so I really didn’t know what to expect with this one. I WANTED to like it but I honestly couldn’t get past the awful after taste of it. It seemed like it got worse tasting the more I blended it. I ended up adding peanut butter cup ice cream to try to mask the after taste but it didn’t work at all. Maybe it’s more appetizing to people who regularly drink protein drinks but I don’t.

hearts

Leave a Reply

