Book Review: Transition

review

Disclaimer: I was sent this book in exchange for an honest review by the author.

51y7xeo4gvl-_sx320_bo1204203200_

Nichole Roberts is a beautiful young woman with a bright future ahead of her. It is her eighteenth birthday, and she cannot wait to celebrate it at what will soon be known as the party of the year. With her family and best friend by her side, everything seems perfect, that is, until that night. A romantic evening with her handsome and mysterious boyfriend turns tragic, and Nichole’s life takes a turn for the worse. Confused about what has happened to her, Nichole wakes up to find everything that she holds dear has been taken from her in a way she never knew existed. Will she ever come to terms with what she has become? Or, will she seek revenge against the one person that has wronged her.

Synopsis from amazon.

You can obtain a copy of this book on amazon or Barnes and Noble.

hearts

Okay, so I’m a complete sucker (haha, get it? Sucker?) for books that have vampires in them! I’ll read just about any book that so much as mentions them and… yes, I am a Twi-Hard. The mentions of those books in this story was quite entertaining for me. 

I really did like the character of Nichole even though she did sometimes seemed like a downer. Her boyfriend turns her into a vampire and she decides to mope about it? I was really hoping that she’d get out of her slump and start learning how to control her urges for human blood instead of waiting until her mentor brought in human friends to realize that: “Oh, I can hear their heart beating. Let’s take a bite out of them because I have no self-control.” Her transition was interesting to read through as it took a different take on the usual transitioning you read about in other vampire books.

I loved the different twist on these vampires, there’s so many different versions out there already and I love seeing others versions as well. Overall, I really enjoyed this book. It was very easy to read and comprehend and there wasn’t really any part of the book that felt like it had dragged on too long. I’d definitely recommend it if you like vampires and fast paced books. It also helps that this book was fairly short compared to other books I’ve been reading lately.

hearts

PS. Use my link to sign up for Fierce Reads and get access to exclusive content from MacMillan!

Leave a Reply

